Skip to content

Dear Islam, I Sincerely Apologize

May 14, 2017

Brilliant!

Michael A. Sherlock (Author)

Dear Islam,

I would like to sincerely apologize for stating in the past that the Qur’an might be less harmful if used as toilet paper. I did not intend in any way to imply that the Qur’an should actually be used as toilet paper, although I understand that toilet paper has been used as a Qur’an. It was a tongue-in-cheek suggestion. The intention of my expression was to strip the Qur’an of reverence, as I have attempted to do with the Bible in the past and highlight its more vile, misogynistic, immoral, barbaric and destructive teachings. It seems that this suggestion has offended some of my more zealously “liberal” brothers and sisters, who found my lack of reverence for this religious text blasphemous and uncouth. I now understand why such a suggestion is offensive and unnecessary.

Having now read numerous translations of the Qur’an, copious quantities of hadith, and having…

View original post 1,046 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

